Fool Proof Brownies

As my college roommate can tell you, I am not a natural brownie maker. So when I found this recipe that I could make perfectly every time I tried, I labeled it Fool Proof. These brownies are always fudgy and excellent. The bake time varies with the oven, but usually they take about 30 minutes for me.

 

Fool Proof Brownies

  • Servings: 16
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

INGREDIENTS:Brownies1

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder

DIRECTIONS:

  • Preheat oven to 350F/175C. Grease and flour an 8 inch square pan.
  • Melt butter and stir in the sugar, eggs, and vanilla. Beat in cocoa powder, flour, and baking powder.
  • Spread batter evenly into the pan.
  • Bake 25-30 minutes.

Leave a Reply

