Pear Dump Cake

Some days just call for fruit and since John can’t have apples anything that calls for them I just use pears instead. This last week Tesco had beautiful pears so I jumped in and bought many many pears! When I came back from the store I went straight to Pinterest to see what I wanted to make. I decided I wanted something that was not terribly sweet and could be a breakfast as well. This recipe was inspired by a gluten free, no-sugar added recipe from SugarFreeMom. The recipe is wonderful and so I just adapted it to what I had in my pantry.

Pear Dump Cake

  • Servings: 12
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

INGREDIENTS:Dumpcake1

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • 2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 6 eggs, beaten
  • 1/2 cup butter, melted, cooled
  • 4 cups Rocha pears, peeled, corred, and sliced

DIRECTIONS:

  • Preheat oven to 325 degrees.
  • In a large bowl whisk the flour, sugar, cinnamon and baking soda together.
  • Whisk in eggs and butter until combined.
  • Stir in the pears until coated.
  • Spread mixture into a greased 9 by 13 baking dish.
  • Bake for 45- 50 minutes.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pear Dump Cake

Leave a Reply

