A cozy blanket in 4 hours

Yesterday was a drab and rainy day and I was in an especially nappy mood so I thought to myself: “do something productive that doesn’t require much thinking.” I just happened to have been given some beautiful yarn for Christmas  so I thought I would try my hand (or arm 😉 ) at arm knitting. I had watched Simply Maggie do it on her blog so I went back there and watched things. I am so glad I did because now I am cuddled cozily under my very own  blanket!

IMG_4510

I used super bulky Lions Brand Wool-Ease Yarn like Maggie mentions here. 3 different colors (Blossom, Cobalt and Sky Blue) made for a really nice modeled effect. I used 6 skeins of yarn total and my blanket is a wonderful one person size. While I used the type of yarn, mentioned above, 3 skeins at a time, I really found the video I embedded to be the most helpful one. Although her’s takes 45 minutes, I clocked in around 4 hours. I think I will get faster though. I really really enjoyed this project!

Thank you for the fun day of knitting, Maggie!

IMG_4511
The Finished Product 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

